Compromise isn’t a dirty word, c**t is a dirty word.

Today I have made several discoveries.

Now, I’ll spare you the gory details but there was a slight fall out within the family this evening. It was all a bit traumatic and thus, I don’t really feel like blogging, but Project 52 awaits so here we are. So, I apologise for the melancholic nature and the brevity of the blog, but it’s probably better that way. There is nothing worse than washing your dirty laundry in public and all that.

Right, the apologies are all out of the way and I’ll get on with proceedings. By nature, I am hopelessly optimistic and therefore tell myself that you have to find something positive out of every experience. Without too much soul searching, I’ve discovered it. I understand that people won’t get on a hundred percent of the time, but it’s not too difficult to compromise. Noone can live in a vague sense of harmony without having to compromise now and then. I’m 22 and I have managed to figure that out, why can’t anyone else?

Another thing that I have discovered today is someone else’s blogspot. –> http://flackwellross.blogspot.com/ <– A family friend has gone on an extended holiday to Australia and her house sitter has taken it on himself to do a blog. I wasn’t expecting it to be entertaining, but it’s very, very funny. To be honest, I’m quite jealous. I don’t think I could have done something quite so effortlessly amusing. What will I take from this? Well, I’m not sure that I can start writing my blog in the style of my dog, but maybe I can learn that sometimes the simplest things are the funniest.

I promise that I will write something that is interesting and amusing over the weekend to make up for this pathetic excuse for a blog. But for now, I can’t bring myself to be whimsical or entertaining. Still, I have done my project 52 blog, albeit at the last possible minute. I will replace this with something better tomorrow. That’s legal, right? It’s compromise. I have done what I have signed up for. I finished my weekly blog on the Friday of the week as promised, but I haven’t been able to do it well. But I know that I have to make amends, and amends I shall make.

Leave a Reply

